We support a full calendar of events throughout the year

With lunchtime and evening natters, charity events, continental tours, monthly club meetings and the annual Surrey Run, we should have something for just about everyone’s taste.  You are welcome to come along and meet some of the like minded members at our many events.

Club Stands

The Epsom Area MG Owners’ Club arranges several displays of members’ MGs through the summer months, for the benefit of local schools and charities.

To be able to create a good display of cars at all the events it would be helpful if you could let us know as soon as possible which club stand you would like to attend.

ATTEND A CLUB STAND…

Social Events

Epsom members are very social, there are many events in our calendar to give you the opportunity to meet and get to know other members.

A great way of getting to know other members in a smaller group is to attend one of our Natters.  You can eat with us if you wish or simply come along for a chin-wag.

Details of our forthcoming Social Events and Natters are listed in our diary listing below. Please use the BOOKING FORM to join us for a Natter (at least 2 days in advance) or if you would like more information about a Social Event please CONTACT US.

Surrey Run

Our annual club fundraising event which proves very popular!

The Surrey Run takes you on a planned route covering a distance of approximately 60 miles.  Starting at Bocketts Farm in Leatherhead for ‘Bacon Sarnies’ and a quick chat, we head off on a picturesque drive to finish at a scenic venue for a picnic.

We receive about 200 entries for this event, so early booking is advised to avoid disappointment.

MORE ABOUT SURREY RUN…

Diary of Events

APRIL 2019

Thursday 4th April – From 7.30pm

Monthly Meeting: Quiz Night- 60’s and Picture Quiz

Saturday 6th April – Meet at 10.30am for 11.00am

Visit to Canine Partners at Mill lane, Heyshot, Midhurst, West Sussex, GU29 0DF Contact Margaret Billinge

Thursday 11th April – 10.45am for 11.00am

Visit to the Old Bailey: Meet outside the Royal Courts of Justice in The Strand. Contact Margaret Billinge, Limited Numbers

Sunday 14th April – From 9.00am

MG Era Day at Brooklands

Wednesday 17th April – From 11.55am for 12.00 noon

Lunchtime Natter at the Royal Oak, Brockham Green, Brockham, Surrey RH3 7JS

Wednesday 24th April – From 7.00pm

Monthly Natter at the Skimmington Castle, Bonnys Road, Reigate, Surrey, RH2 8RL

Saturday 27th April – From 9.00am

MG Day at Amberley Chalk Museum, Amberley, West Sussex

Sunday 28th April

National Classic Car Driving Day

MAY 2019

Thursday 2nd May – From 7.30pm

Monthly Meeting: Epsom MGOC Race Night

Weekend 3rd to 6th May

Trip with Derek Edwards Trip to Oudenaarde Belgium: Arrangements for those booked obtained from Derek Edwards

Monday 6th May – On site by 10.30am

Beddington May Fair: Club Stand at Beddington Park Surrey, if you would like to attend, please contact Paul Coleman

Saturday 11th May – From 9.00am

Victor Seymour School Classic Car Show: Contact Bryan Young should you wish to attend. Limited places.

Wednesday 15th May – From 7.00pm

Natter at Brooklands College, Heath Road, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8TT

FORTHCOMING EVENTS

  • Sunday 2nd June – New Forest Run organised by Southampton & New Forest MGOC
  • Thursday 6th June – Monthly Meeting Epsom MGOC Talk by RNLI
  • Sunday 9th June – Monthly Natter at The Peacock and then on to the “Brookes”
  • Weekend 15th/16th June – MG Live at Silverstone is now cancelled
  • Saturday 29th June – 4th Worcester Park Scouts Summer fete and Car Show
  • Sunday 30th June – Hanworth Classic Car Show – Club Stand
  • Thursday 4th July – Monthly Meeting Epsom MGOC TBA
  • Saturday 6th July – London Walk to St James Area of London for Epsom MGOC members
  • Sunday 14th July – Surrey Run to Rural Life Centre Nr. Farnham
  • Saturday 20th July – Whiteley Village Summer Fete – Club Stand

If you would like any further information about any events please ‘Contact Us’

All events are undertaken at Members’ own risk